01 about

40 Under 40 in Cancer is an awards initiative to identify and recognize the contributions being made across the field of cancer by rising stars and emerging leaders under the age of 40 years. Finalists and awardees will be selected by a panel of reviewers from across diverse roles in oncology.


02 awardees

The members of the 2021 40 Under 40 in Cancer class were selected by a panel of judges and include the following:


  • Alicia Marie Gesenhues, PharmD, BCOP | Saint Elizabeth Healthcare

  • Anant Mandawat, MD | Emory University School of Medicine

  • Anne Marie F. Rainey, MSN RN CHC | Clearview Cancer Institute

  • Ashley Dedmon, MPH, CHES | Susan G Komen

  • Bob T. Li, MD, PhD, MPH | Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

  • Brette Conliffe, PharmD, BCOP | UofL Health - James Graham Brown Cancer Center

  • Bryan Conner | Regeneron

  • Christopher Manz | Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

  • Danielle Starling Pardue, Esq. | Triage Cancer

  • Danya Garner, MSN, RN, OCN, CCRN-K, NPD-BC | MD Anderson Cancer Center

  • Duncan Allen | OneOncology

  • Eleonora Dondossola, PhD | The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

  • Elizabeth S. McKenna, PhD | Cancer Discovery, American Association for Cancer Research

  • Erica Fischer-Cartlidge DNP, CNS, CBCN®, AOCNS®, EBP-C | Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

  • Erin Price, MSW, LICSW, OSW-C | Smith Center for Healing and the Arts

  • Jacob Hobbs | Avera Cancer Center

  • Jai N. Patel, PharmD, BCOP, CPP | Levine Cancer Institute

  • Jocelyn Michelle Leworthy, MSc, CCLS, RECE | Gilda’s Club Simcoe Muskoka

  • John Khoury, MD | The Oncology Institute of Hope and Innovation

  • Jonathan K. Larsen JD, MPP | Temple University’s Beasley School of Law Center for Public Health Law Research

  • Jorge J. García, PharmD, MS, MHA, MBA, FACHE | Miami Cancer Institute

  • Julia Harwood | New York Cancer and Blood Specialists

  • Julio Macias Pimentel, MSCTI | Wayne State University and Karmanos Cancer Institute

  • Konstantinos Leventakos | Mayo Clinic

  • Laura Leoni | Ipsen

  • Marissa Fors, LCSW, OSW-C, C-ASWCM, CCM | CancerCare

  • Megan Langer, PharmD, BCOP | Allegheny Health Network

  • Mi (Emma) Zhou, MSW, LCSW | Mount Sinai Health System

  • Nitin Roper M.D., M.Sc. | National Cancer Institute

  • Oliver S. Eng, MD, FACS | University of Chicago Medical Center

  • Rebecca Garland | Florida Cancer Specialists/Rx To Go, LLC

  • Regan Huneycutt | Colorectal Cancer Alliance

  • Shonna R. Andrews, BSN, RN | Sarah Cannon

  • Sidney Misigo Chahonyo | Hope for Cancer Kids

  • Star Jones, CPM | State of Wyoming Health Dept/Wyoming Cancer Plan

  • Stephen Matthew Schleicher, MD, MBA | Tennessee Oncology

  • Taylor Bell Duck, MPA | Merck

  • Thuy Tran, PharmD, CSP | Specialty Pharmacy Service, Atrium Health

  • Valronica M. Scales, M.Ed. | University of Maryland

  • Wesley Wilson, MSc PhD MRSWA | Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania|Hospital of U Penn


Congratulations to all of the nominees and awardees!


03 contact

Sign up for our mailing list to receive notifications about nominations and the awards event.