40 Under 40 in Cancer

Rising Stars and Emerging Leaders  


01 about

40 Under 40 in Cancer is an awards initiative to identify and recognize the contributions being made across the field of cancer by rising stars and emerging leaders under the age of 40 years. Finalists and awardees will be selected by a panel of reviewers from across diverse roles in oncology.


02 eligibility

Nominations are now open!


Individuals may be nominated in any of the following categories: Clinical and Patient Care Professional

Biopharma, Diagnostics, and Devices 

Research, Science, and Technology

Government, Regulatory, and Payer

Patient, Advocacy, and Policy

COVID-19 Community Advocate

Incomplete nominations will not be considered. Candidates will be chosen based on the content, quality, and substance of the nomination, not on the quantity of nominations received for any one individual. Blank answers or responses will receive a score of zero for that section.


03 awardees

The members of the 2019 40 Under 40 in Cancer class were selected by a panel of judges and include the following:


  • Amanda Kramar, Association of Community Cancer Centers

  • Ashley Glode, PharmD, BCOP, University of Colorado–Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

  • Ashton Gatewood, BSN, RN, CPH, Oklahoma City Indian Clinic

  • Chelsea Boet, Spectrum Health

  • Cory Batenchuk, Verily Life Sciences

  • Dan Fredeman, MEM, Daiichi Sankyo

  • David Hyman, MD, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

  • Deanna Martinez, Strategix, A Division of The Lynx Group

  • Gretchen Smythe, Ipsen

  • Jenna Patel, Regeneron

  • Jennifer Wong, AstraZeneca

  • Jeremy Schafer, PharmD, MBA, Precision for Value

  • Jesse Dresser, Frier Levitt, LLC

  • Jocelyn Longo, RN, BSN, Ascension Sacred Heart Cancer Center

  • Joshua Mansour, MD, Stanford University

  • Justin Birckbichler, Founder, ABSOT (A Ballsy Sense of Tumor)

  • Kevin Hays, Savarino Companies, LLC

  • Kip Cross, MBA, Gilead Sciences/Kite

  • Kristin Marie Ferguson, DNP, RN, OCN, Medstar Georgetown University Hospital

  • Kyle Smith, Check15

  • Leticia Iten, MSW, Cancer Resource Center of the Desert

  • Mackenzi Pergolotti, PhD, OTR/L, Select Medical

  • Marc Aron Korobkin, JD, Lacuna Loft

  • Matt Hellmann, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

  • Megan May, PharmD, BCOP, Baptist Health Lexington

  • Michael Joseph DeLeo III, Southern New Hampshire Health/Foundation Medical Partners

  • Monica Bryant, Esq, Triage Cancer

  • Nisha Lakhi, MD, FACOG, Richmond University Medical Center

  • Quinn Nazarewycz, MSc, QED Therapeutics

  • Rachel Murphy-Banks, MA, Tufts Medical Center

  • Raiza Torres, Memorial Cancer Institute

  • Robert DePriest, Walgreens

  • Ryan Becerra, The University of Texas at Austin

  • Scot Niglio, MD, MS, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

  • Scott Huntington, MD, MPH, MSHP, Yale University

  • Sean Rinella, MPH, University of Wisconsin–Madison

  • Stephanie A. Fajuri, JD, Cancer Legal Resource Center

  • Stephen Rosenberg, MD, Moffitt Cancer Center

  • Tiffany Kendig, PT, DPT, MPH, CLT, Kessler Rehabilitation

  • Xavier Keutgen, MD, FACS, University of Chicago Medical Center


Congratulations to all of the nominees and awardees!


04 contact