top of page
40under40 Class of 2024 Slide_Congrats.jpg


40 Under 40 in Cancer is an awards initiative to identify and recognize the contributions being made across the field of cancer by rising stars and emerging leaders under the age of 40 years. Finalists and awardees will be selected by a panel of reviewers from across diverse roles in oncology.



The members of the 2024 40 Under 40 in Cancer class were selected by a panel of judges and include the following:


  • Anand Patel, MD | UChicago Medicine Comprehensive Cancer Center

  • Benjamin Andrick, PharmD, BCOP | Geisinger

  • Benito Fernandez, MBA | Onco360

  • Berfin Mahmut, PT, DPT, CLT-LANA, OnCS | Mount Sinai Tisch Cancer Center

  • Caleb J. Scheckel, DO | Oklahoma Cancer Specialists and Research Institute

  • Chirayu G. Patel, MD, MPH | Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School

  • Eric Gartner, PharmD | Florida Cancer Specialists & Research Institute

  • Estefania Labanca, PhD | MD Anderson Cancer Center

  • Ethan Stickle

  • Fraser Peck, MBChB, MRSC | Immunocore

  • Frederick Matthew Howard, MD | UChicago Medicine Comprehensive Cancer Center

  • Frederic Ivan L. Ting, MD, MAN, MCM, FPCP, FPSMO, FSASS | Corazon Locsin Montelibano Memorial Regional Hospital

  • Harrison Ngue, MD/PhD Student | Harvard Medical School, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

  • Jaime Laurel Schneider, MD, PhD | Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School

  • Jasmine Greene, MSW, LCSW, CT | AdventHealth

  • Jason Bergsbaken, PharmD, MBA, BCOP | University of Wisconsin Health

  • Jennifer Kistama, ML, MSN, RN, CPHQ | Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

  • Jessica Michaud Davis, PharmD, BCOP, CPP | Atrium Health Levine Cancer Institute

  • Jesús Kain, MHA, PMP | Texas Oncology

  • Justin Arnall, PharmD, BCOP | Atrium Health Specialty Pharmacy Service

  • Kah Poh Loh, MBBCh, BAO, MS | University of Rochester Medical Center

  • Kimberlee Rowett, DNP(c), MSN, MBA, RN | Intermountain Healthcare

  • Kimberly Nettles, PharmD, RPh | Johnson & Johnson Innovative Medicine

  • Lang Wu, PhD | University of Hawaii

  • Luis Hernandez, PhD, MPH, MSc | Takeda Oncology

  • Mark Liu, MHA | Mount Sinai Health System

  • Matthew Saylor, PharmD, BCOP | Merck

  • Mehwish Ahmad, RN | AstraZeneca

  • Michelle Ting-Lin, MD | Tempus AI

  • Mina S. Makary, MD, FSVM, FAHA | The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center

  • Narjust Florez, MD | Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

  • Nathan H. Walcker, MBA | Florida Cancer Specialists & Research Institute

  • Peter DeMuth, PhD | Elicio Therapeutics

  • Robbie Lunt | Biodesix

  • Roger Orr, PharmD, BCOP | Florida Cancer Specialists & Research Institute

  • Ryan O’Leary | BeiGene USA, Inc.

  • Stephanie Miranda | Association for Value-Based Cancer Care

  • Tamron Little, MAC | The Mesothelioma Center at

  • Veronika Panagiotou, PhD | National Coalition for Cancer Survivorship

  • Waqas Haque, MD, MPH, MPhil | University of Chicago

  • Zach Harris, MBA, MPH, FACHE, FACMPE | John Muir Health


Congratulations to all of the nominees and awardees!

bottom of page